Waterfalls and Sephora Gift Cards

_1070265These pictures are from our Maryland trip a few weeks ago. They were taken at ‘Falling Branch’, a park by my parents house that is home to this amazing waterfall. It is the second largest waterfall in Maryland and was a filming site for Tuck Everlasthing.

_1070173 _1070321

Dress: TJ Maxx // Purse: Thrift // Necklace: Gift (Thanks Aunt Leslie)

_1070210

_1070292

If you live in or around the Harford County area I definitely recommend checking this place out – just be sure to wear bug spray and check for ticks after (Paul definitely got one at some point on our adventure) _1070152 _1070104

My mom and I found this adorable dress a few months ago and I’ve been waiting for the weather to warm up enough to wear it. When my roommate saw these pictures, her immediate reaction was “Miche, did you wear a dress to the rainforest?”, while I’ll admit, this is not an ideal outfit for hiking, the pictures definitely made it worth it._1070331

Did you say Giveaway?!

IMG_0024Are you a fan of Buttons and Birdcages on Facebook?

If so, you are eligible to enter a giveaway for a $25 Sephora Giftcard here!

Not yet a fan? All you have to do is ‘Like’ my page to enter and confirm your entry here!

This post is part of the IFB Project.

10 thoughts on “Waterfalls and Sephora Gift Cards

  1. I have liked your page on Facebook and just found your blog from Renegade’s Seamtress’s Sewing contest that you had been a runner up in! I am now following your blog and excited to see what else you come up with! And, yes, would also like to enter the giveaway!

  2. hey sweetie congrads!! I feel bad because I thought I just had to like the picture for the vote, until tommy told me differently, so I believe I missed all but the last one, so I voted about 25 times so im glad to see you that you won for that week, an also getting 2nd place which I feel you should of won it all, just saying, nodt just because were family, you shit was better!! lol honestly!! an the way the pictures are presented as well, the overall view. well great job, hope you do it again, now I know the right way to vote, sorry 😦 ding dong me, love ya tell paul hey an awesome job with your photo, seriously. take care lv ya

Your Comments Make me Smile :)