Fall Pinspiration

Fall is coming! The leaves may not have turned, and the weather not yet cooled, but I am so excited for fall weather (and fashion).

6e921eb69fa3e38158060bff51e8abe3

As I start to prepare my fall wardrobe, I thought I’d share a little of my personal Pinterest inspiration with you..

1

6404b401b9e58d3614fa4dbb80a5dc3a

Remember the 90’s when no one actually wore plaid, they just tied a shirt around their waist? Me either. But we’re getting a second chance to embrace our inner grunge style this season..

bb020f7465be8ef559e809653b115964

e6d6fff8c303787de020fe33473e812d

I think layering is definitely key to a good fall look, boots, tights, socks, scarves, sweaters, the phrase ‘less is more’ doesn’t seem to apply to fall. How cute is this look below? Fine and Feathered is an awesome blog I just discovered, she came up with this look below and I seriously want to replicate it..

2

f4d942268f454d2617707dda0efb4c7a

What are you most looking forward to wearing for fall?

image (1)

Facebook //Instagram //BlogLovin // Twitter

10 thoughts on “Fall Pinspiration

  1. You’re friend’s wedding is beautiful!! I love the colors and out door theme. They look like a happy couple. You are a great friend to share it on your blog. Looks like a blast.

  2. Haha. I lived the 90s. I wore the plaid; I wore it around my waist. I lost my favorite plaid shirt in the back of a boy’s car at the drive in movie…. (uh, nevermind). I like your fall insipiration. I’ve been wearing my jean jacket and loving it!

  3. I’m definitely looking forward to wearing boots and sweaters, especially my pre-owned black Steve Madden boots that I got for $10!!! I have yet to find an inexpensive over-sized sweater though 😦

      • Hmm…Men’s section, huh? I never thought about doing that. I found a Goodwill in Manhattan that I’ve just been dying to go to, and I think this weekend might just be the weekend since I’m already starting to feel the chill of fall.

Your Comments Make me Smile :)

