Gotta Love the ’90s

90sBARefashion I actually bought this skirt and top when we took pictures for my Denim entry of Refashion Runway. The skirt was $1 and so was the top (which was originally a denim dress –  I forgot to take before pictures of it), so in total, this outfit was only $2!_1090113_1090135 Something about this outfit really reminds me of the 90’s, since my last refashion was on an 80’s dress I figured it was time to move forward in time a little.. _1090177

Top: Thrift // Skirt: Thrift // Belt: Thrift // Scarf: Thrift // Bag: Thrift // Headscarf: Thrift

I’m literally wearing all thrift, oh yes..

_1090152

I’m really bummed I didn’t get a before pic of the denim top/vest, it was a dress before! Both these refashions were surprisingly quick and easy. My awesome friend Laurel hosted craft night and I actually was about to finish this outfit AND catch up with her in just a couple of hours!

_1090168If the pattern on the skirt looks familiar, it might be because I used pieces I cut off of it on this summer dress refashion. Still trying to decide what to do with the bottom of the denim dress I cut off.. maybe a skirt, or maybe something else (stay tuned)..
_1090145

This is my ‘I thrifted this whole outfit’ success face..

_1090123

I’m off to a music festival with some friends for the day, hope ya’ll have an awesome weekend!

image (1)

Facebook //Instagram //BlogLovin // Twitter

33 thoughts on “Gotta Love the ’90s

  1. Pingback: Top 10 Summer Looks | Buttons and Birdcages

  2. I’m transforming a vintage dress I got for .99 at goodwill that I love! So far all I’ve done is cut it shorter- did you actuall sew a new hem on this? Any tips would be appreciated. I tried to paste a pic of the dress, but couldn’t, but you can see a picture on my Instagram- jaimen84 🙂

  3. WOW – you made like a 500% improvement on the originals. Love that you only spend $2 on both items and results are just fantastic. It does remind me of the 90s too, maybe because I had a lot of denim and tiny little floral print dresses or skirts.

  4. As a nineties gal I can confirm that the denim top/floral bottom make this very much a nineties era ensemble. 🙂 Great job on the refashion and accessories! And your photos are adorably vivacious and creative; I am so enjoying each of your blog posts.

    • Wow – glad you like the photos and that my 90s esque attempt at an outfit was successful – I remember the 90’s pretty well, but I was too young to really have my own style at that point so it’s a lot of guessing. Thank you so much for the compliments, definitely made my night 🙂

  5. Well, you’ve done it again, Miche!!! Love your combination of florals in the scarf and the skirt. And of course I LOVE LOVE LOVE the fact that it was thrifted and refashioned. You and Paul find the best places for your photo shoots. Excellent post!
    Beth

Your Comments Make me Smile :)

