Spoolish and City Lights

_1070887

A couple of weeks ago, my blogger friend, Martyna over at Spoolish.com contacted me because she found some pieces that she felt like went well with the theme of my blog. She offerred to make me a custom necklace if I would be willing to give her my address. A little over a week later this gorgeous necklace arrived and it is by far my new favorite!_1070915 _1070811

The blogging world is pretty crazy. Martyna was one of my very first followers/blog friends and it already seems like she knows my style as well as some of my best friends. Not only does she make beautiful jewelry, she also has an awesome thrifty fashion blog full of DIY inspiration and cute outfits 🙂
_1070885

Dress: Francesca’s // Necklace: c/o Spoolish // Belt: Thrifted // Bag: Vintage (thanks mom!) _1070864

For this shoot, Paul recommended we check out The Boat House restaurant at Confluence Park. We tried to go at the magic hour in an effort to capture some of that Gatsby Magic  from a few weeks ago. The view of the city was definitely the highlight (but their spinach artichoke dip is also pretty good). _1070941

_1070914 _1070964

Facebook // Twitter // Instagram // Pinterest

11 thoughts on “Spoolish and City Lights

  1. Yay, our city! I actually popped over to your blog after seeing you over at the Renegade Seamstress.. and thought that you were standing in front of the Scioto Mile fountains. Curiosity confirmed!

  2. Hiya miche! I spoke to your mum the other day she messaged me on my Facebook page after seeing my comment on range after seamstress. I adore your cute little refashions and your mum is so proud of you!!
    Keep up the good work and good luck in the competition!!

    http://www.facebook.com/angelfairydustrefashionsuk

    Have a look at my blog (click my name) and my Facebook page and let me know what you think!

    In love sharing ideas with other refashion sisters!! So send me a message sometime x

Your Comments Make me Smile :)

