Grandpa’s Hat

P1020187-001

About a year ago, my grandmother was going through some old stuff, since she knows I love being the recipient of  clothes/accessories she is looking to be rid of she kindly offerred this hat to me . My grandpa (Popop) used to wear it all the time, but he hasn’t worn it for years, so he kindly agreed that I could have itP1020145

We haven’t had a lot of nice days around Columbus lately, this day was actually the first real nice day of spring (60s and sunny). In addition to finally wearing my grandpa’s hat, I figured it would be a good time to start playing with patterns, the black and white definitely needed a pop of color, so I threw on a paisley scarf I found at a thrift shop and this is what I came up with..P1020178 P1020090-001 P1020117-001

P1020069-001

Shirt: H&M//Skirt: H&M//Scarf: Thrifted//Hat: Vintage//Sunglasses: Warby Parker

P1020188-001I took this picture of him wearing it with my phone right before my flight back to Ohio, but I’d love a photo of him wearing it from back in the day (hint hint Meemaw 🙂 you’re the greatest!)

20120522_194338

6 thoughts on “Grandpa’s Hat

Your Comments Make me Smile :)

