A Weekday in the Woods

P1020662

About two years ago I became pretty much obsessed with mustard (the color, not the condiment). Last fall I searched far and wide for mustard skinnies so I was pretty excited when I found them at UO.

P1020675

I’ve been seeing this trend where people post ‘Festival Outfits,’ I’m going to admit, I don’t totally get it – seems like that would be a terrible place to try to be fashionable (it’s hot, potentially muddy, probably getting beer spilled on you). Having said that, I can appreciate the fact that it’s probably crowded, lots of people are looking at you, and we’ve now experienced this paradigm shift (thank you, Coachella) where people are expected to be stylish at festivals..

All of this is just to say that this is probably pretty close to something I’d wear to a festival..

P1020647P1020548P1020685Shirt: Thrifted//Pants: UO//Necklace: Ebay//Sunglasses: Warby Parker//Bag: Thrifted

P1020639

Something about being in the woods made me want to get my zen on (or maybe it was the headband). Either way, this happened..

P1020610

“I went to the woods because I wished to live deliberately, to front only the essential facts of life, and see if I could not learn what it had to teach, and not, when I came to die, discover that I had not lived.” – Henry David Thoreau

16 thoughts on “A Weekday in the Woods

    • I shall pass your kind words on to my photographer 🙂 and Thank you on the outfit compliment – sometimes I feel like I only post more fun/exciting outfits – but sometimes you just have to get back to the basics 🙂

Your Comments Make me Smile :)

