Weekend Wedding

P1010733 2

Ok, so I actually wore this dress a couple of weeks ago to a wedding with my boyfriend (and photographer). It was his first ‘grown up’ wedding and it couldn’t have been more beautiful. The entire ceremony was incredible, but one part really stood out for me, ‘The Box’. The couple filled it with a bottle of their favorite wine and love letters to each other. They nailed the top onto the box during the ceremony and were instructed to not open until their 5th wedding anniversary. If times got tough before five years, and they started to lose faith in the relationship, only then could the box be opened before their 5th anniversary. What I loved about it so much was that it was romantic, but at the same time realistic; it acknowledged that even though marriage can be tough at times, you must always remember why you fell in love with that person.P1010735 P1010747

P1010725

Details:
Dress: Ruche
Belt: Ruche (Similar)
Clutch: Target

P1010803

P1010085

And what would a wedding be without a date..

P1010169 (1)

P1010253

I’d like to end this post with the best shot of the day..P1010264-001

9 thoughts on “Weekend Wedding

  1. Ahh, what great photos! I thought to myself, “ooh, I like that dress!”
    … and just realized, I think I have the same one (:
    Had found it at a department store by the beach.

    Hope you’re having a great week!

    P.S. That last photo made me burst out laughing

  2. Hahaha, I love the last photo, its so awkward and awesome. This dress is amazing, and I love how you styled it. PS I love the photo at the top of your blog, I have a thing for buttons. I can never pass up a jar of them at thrift stores or yard sales!

Your Comments Make me Smile :)

