The Prediction

When I was in 5th grade, my teacher had us create an autobiography which ended with a prediction of what we thought our grown up life would be. Below is mine:
Prediction

I did not go to Yale University.
I am not a fashion designer (or anything close)
I do not live in New York City.

I did, however, learn to spell (kind of).

As far as I can tell, my foresight as a child was.. less than accurate.

As I approach the time where my childhood prediction ends I feel like I actually need to follow through on some small part of my childhood dreams. This year is probably going to be one of the biggest for me in terms of transitions (#dramatic), as I am graduating, hopefully getting a job, and starting to do this whole being an actual person thing. Since it’s too late for me to be a fashion designer, I’m going to instead write about personal style (because I also wanted to be a writer at some point too), traveling, and some of my DIY projects (Plus it will be awesome to be able to look back on this one day).

I’ve been wanting to start a blog for awhile now, so in the spirit of transitions I figured I’d start here.

2 thoughts on “The Prediction

  1. I just had to check out your blog when I saw how hilariously similar our blog names are, and I’m glad I found it 🙂 As a recent college grad (who also wanted to be a fashion designer back in the day) I know all about the transitional period you’re talking about. Transitioning into being a “real adult”, as I like to call it, can be pretty rough these days, and I wish you the best of luck!

    • For some reason I am just now seeing this! It’s crazy that our blog names (and life stories) are so similar, I’m glad you found me! Graduated a few weeks ago, and yes, definitely rough, but hoping for the best. Thanks for the comment and well wishes!

Your Comments Make me Smile :)

